What I Ate Wednesday: Protein Pancakes

20130512-081653.jpg
I love carbs. Bread, potatoes, cereal, all make me happy. Unfortunately I can’t have them as much as I’d like now. I’ve come up with a solution thanks to the Internet. PROTEIN PANCAKES!!!!
I don’t even like pancakes but this is as close to bread as I’ll be getting for two months.
Here’s the recipe:
1 scoop of protein
1/4 cup of oats
2 tablespoons flax
1 egg
1 pinch each of salt, baking powder, and baking soda

Mix it all together with water to the consistency of normal pancakes and throw them in a preheated pan with some pam. I melted 2 tablespoons of peanut butter and cut up an apple as well as two turkey sausage links. Voila! A Sunday breakfast 🙂 They were a bit dry for my taste but the peanut butter made it bearable. Like I said, I don’t like pancakes anyway.

345 calories, 12 grams of fat, 29 grams of carbs, 31 grams of protein. 7 grams of fiber and 3 grams of sugar.

Oh and a warning, melted pb is delicious and dangerous lol.

5 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday: Protein Pancakes

  1. Totally trying this this weekend! I’ve been looking for a good protein pancake recipe! I hear they are sinfully delicious!

  2. Can you suggest a type of protein? Thanks.

  3. for vegetarians, I meant.

Leave a Reply

