Carb Cycling

I’m trying this carb cycling thing this week, so the amount of grams each day for carbs is as follows:

Monday 200
Tuesday 150
Wednesday 150
Thursday 100
Friday 50
Saturday and Sunday 25 or less

Each day I have been getting 100+ grams of protein and my fat increases a bit each day as I lower my carb intake. My coach warned me of the effects and that I may be forgetful and a bit fatigued. So far other than craving carbs, I’ve been ok.

I’m still sick with this sinus infection, so I’m at home today. I am going to at least walk my dog this evening and possibly get a mile or two in running.

Oh btw shoutout to my new fit friend Emily over at http://competitionbody.wordpress.com/ she’s keeping me sane 🙂

Leave a Reply

