Fat is stubborn.

Ugh. I don’t know what to do. My current goal is to lose 2 pounds a week, and drop 1% body fat each week. Whyyyyyyy is that so hard? Seriously?! I eat clean, I’ve played with my macros, I eat 4-6 meals a day. I workout damn near everyday and it’s not coming off like I want it to. Le sigh. If that next 10 weeks are going to be like this, it’s gonna be a long hard journey.

5 responses to “Fat is stubborn.

  1. It’s near impossible to lose 1% body fat each week. A more realistic goal would be 1% a month. At this rate, you won’t lose muscle.

  2. Hi! I know how hard and frustrating it can be when you’re trying to lose weight. I know because I’ve lost 110 pounds. First, you really need to not focus on the numbers on the scale. There are so many reason why you aren’t seeing the drop that you want and they’re good reasons. Number one, is that you’re working out everyday and building muscle. Muscle is 3x heavier than fat, plus you’re prob drinking a lot more water because of working out. I’ve been doing the insanity workout for almost two months and I’ve gained numbers on the scale, but everything about my body has changed and clothes are smaller. Those number will mess up your brain and discourage and fuck up your progress. Check out TedTalks “Why we musnt ignore the psychology of weight loss.” It’s a short ten minute or so video, but it encompasses everything that has made my 110 pound loss a success! Good luck girl and be easy and patient with yourself. It takes time and I promise the more your looking for something on the scale the less you’ll see it! Be positive and stay strong<3

  3. Hi! I know how hard and frustrating it can be when you’re trying to lose weight. I know because I’ve lost 110 pounds. First, you really need to not focus on the numbers on the scale. There are so many reason why you aren’t seeing the drop that you want and they’re good reasons. Number one, is that you’re working out everyday and building muscle. Muscle is 3x heavier than fat, plus you’re prob drinking a lot more water because of working out. I’ve been doing the insanity workout for almost two months and I’ve gained numbers on the scale, but everything about my body has changed and clothes are smaller. Those number will mess up your brain and discourage and fuck up your progress. Check out TedTalks “Why we musnt ignore the psychology of weight loss.” It’s a short ten minute or so video, but it encompasses everything that has made my 110 pound loss a success! Good luck girl and be easy and patient with yourself. It takes time and I promise the more your looking for something on the scale the less you’ll see it! Be positive and stay strong<3

  4. Clothes are bigger! Sorry

  5. Don’t feel u bad hun, I’m right there with you. What gets me is that I hate that you can’t spot reduce. With all we know about the body, you’d think that someone would have figured out something by now.

Leave a Reply

