Me? Bodybuilding?

The last few weeks have been so hectic. I am a gym manager at Planet Fitness here in Georgia, so because of the grand opening of my gym on December 31 I have been MIA. Yesterday was actually the first day I have had off since the 26th of December. Thanks to my amazing staff it has been a successful 2 weeks.

Now, in terms of progress I have totally been slacking off since before Christmas. I am back on track with a new goal. I am looking into bodybuilding. One of the trainers at my gym is not only my sorority sister, but she is also an amateur figure competitor, which makes her the epitome of Pretty Girl Fit and an inspiration. I have been researching figure competitions and have really been interested in it. I don’t know if I want to take the plunge into it just yet, but it has motivated me to revamp my routine. Starting today I am on a 4 day split workout plan doing the following:

20130113-123215.jpg

On my rest days I will be doing 45 minutes of cardio. I am currently 183 lbs. My goal weight is 175 by February 8th and if I drop from there it will be because of my routine, not because I’m trying to. I have increased my protein intake to at least 65 grams a day and also increased my water intake. I am also keeping my calories to under 1500 a day. I am 5’10 so this is a good starting point for me. I don’t do food substitutes so I have to be careful what I eat. I am also going to try to eat at least 4-6 small meals a day but that’s kinda hard with the 50+ hours a week I currently work. I’ll let y’all know how that goes.

My current measurements:

20130113-124701.jpg

Leave a Reply

