Cravings Rant/Smoothie Recipe

This week I am doing a low fat low carb high protein diet, just to see how my body reacts to it. So far so good! However, I just wanted to take the time out to rant. I have been craving everything under the sun. However, I have remained strong (except for the bud light lime I drank last night). I wanted to share my new favorite smoothie with you all. I curbed my cravings and tastes great!

Banana Oatmeal Smoothie
1 banana
1 cup of vanilla almond milk (unsweetened)
1/2 cup plain oatmeal
1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

Combine all ingredients in blender and blend and it makes about 12 oz.

This is about 380 (depends mainly on your protein powder) calories and it keeps me full. I had it for dinner last night after my run, and if your hardcore you could use a casein powder instead but for me regular whey works just fine.

Enjoy!

20120920-220935.jpg

Leave a Reply

