Fitorbit Trial: Online Personal Training

Today is the first day of my Fitorbit Personal Training. It’s an online based training. You get matched to a Fitorbit training expert based on your personality and goals. Your trainer will work with you to create an interactive fitness plan filled with personalized workouts and meals that easily fit into your busy schedule. Your trainer will monitor your progress, answer any questions that come up during the day, and give you motivation and feedback to help you stay on track to slim down and tighten up.

I chose to go with a woman who seems likes she’s on it when it comes to fitness and body building, which is what I want to achieve. Her name is Terri West (in the picture). She shot me over a plan yesterday, and I am currently following it somewhat (I haven’t gone shopping for the week yet, I will tonight). I will also try out her workouts, and today’s it back and chest, which I am excited about. I don’t like the fact that it doesn’t seem very personalized at all, it seems computer generated. However, I will try it and see how things go. My trial ends September 4th, so if I lose the last 7 pounds in my goal, I’ll be happy. If she can motivate me after that time period, I may try it for a few more months. We will see 🙂

I am also doing a 30 day plank challenge. It started yesterday and everyday I hold my plank for a little longer. On day 30 I would like to be at 2 minutes. I am currently at 1:02.1 Wish me luck!

 

Are any of you guys currently doing a fitness challenge? How is it going?

3 responses to “Fitorbit Trial: Online Personal Training

  1. Sounds really interesting! I’d be interested to hear how it goes! 🙂

  2. Pingback: WOD Wednesday: Fitorbit Super Day « Pretty Girl Fit

  3. Hi Columbia –

    Glad to have you! Thanks for writing about us and so excited for your fitness journey. We would love to hear updates and how it is going so far with Terri and FitOrbit. Welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

