Guest Post: Motivational Monday: Victory

Today is the start of my week of Guest Bloggers. First up is Christina over at Running For Cupcakes! Please check her out!

Good Morning Pretty Girl Fit readers!

I am so honored to be a guest blogger – and this is my very first guest post anywhere!  I hope you enjoy it.

My favorite thing to post on Monday mornings is some kind of inspirational post.  I don’t know about you, but I need all the help I can get to make it through a Monday without wanting to climb back into bed and pull the covers over my head.  Its always such a bummer to get back into the grind of real life and responsibilities after a weekend a fun and relaxing.

This weeks post is about victory.  We sure have seen a lot of that during the past two weeks at the Olympics!

Seriously, how true is this?  Victory is paid for in sweat, courage, and preparation.  The Olympics are interesting because we only see these athletes as they are preparing to take their final steps toward victory.  We don’t see the early morning workouts, special diets, time away from family and friends, and countless other sacrifices.  We see them (hopefully) reaping the success of all of that hard work.

Obviously, I am nowhere near an Olympic athlete!  I am just a regular runner trying to live a moderately healthy life.  I watched the mens 5K and was floored at the fact that they finished in like 13 minutes.  I would have still been trucking along in my first mile!  However, I think all athletes still have to pay their sweat, courage, and preparation before they can collect their victory – whether its finishing a marathon, losing weight, eating healthy, or any other goal imaginable.

Well I hope you enjoyed todays Motivational Monday post and have a great Monday followed my an amazing week!  I personally am going to be going through some serious Olympic withdrawals.

Thanks again to Pretty Girl Fit for allowing me to guest post today.  If you feel like checking out my blog you can find it at www.runningforcupcakesblog.com

Have a great day!
Christina

Leave a Reply

