High and Lows of the Last Year

Highs

  1. Graduated from college
  2. Got an internship at AT&T
  3. Moved into a townhouse, with cheap rent, in the perfect area
  4. Gave up drinking
  5. Adopted a puppy

Lows

  1. Hit rock bottom in terms of my alcohol intake
  2. Lost a few friends
  3. Currently at a financial low, looking for a job for when my internship is over at the end of the month
  4. Bad relationships

I’ve been trying to stay positive and I keep telling myself that it could always be worse. That’s my mantra when things are bad now, because I tend to be negative and depressed if things aren’t going my way.

4 responses to “High and Lows of the Last Year

  1. When life throws you lemons, make lemonade.

  2. yoli (Tough and Tiny)

    It takes courage to give up an unhealthy habit; great job on making that move. Congrats on graduating! I have 1 more year. :] Maybe instead of thinking things could be worse, know and believe that life will get better. It will. xo

  3. fitnesscheerleader

    Great job on giving up drinking! That’s awesome! I wish you all the best in your job search. Good luck!

  4. Yay graduation! 🙂 That it super awesome!

Leave a Reply

