Thrifty Thursdays: #Surviveon35 Summary

Lets see: 2 girls, $33. How did we do so far? Well, actually, it hasn’t been that bad, just a lot of leftovers. Could I do this forever? Yep! Is it easy? No. Mainly, it requires a lot of thought and planning. I like it though, it caused me to get creative with my cooking and meal planning this week. When I restock on Saturday I will have to get staples like milk, eggs, and peanut butter. This week really helped me realize just how much money I waste on junk and fast food. Because of this, I am going to give it up for the month of August as well. I mean, I very rarely eat it now, (maybe 2-3 times a month) but I want to go cold turkey and clean up my eating habits a bit more. I will do another post Saturday as my official wrap up to week 1 of my #surviveon35.

Later!

Leave a Reply

