#Surviveon35 Grocery Haul

So today was my first time ever going to the local farmers market. The last time I went to one, I was 11, living in Detroit. It was cool seeing all the different people, and all the food from all over the world. I will be back 🙂

20120721-151139.jpg

GROCERY HAUL

Dekalb Farmers Market
Bunch of carrots
A lot of celery
4 ears of corn
3 lbs of cabbage
1 green pepper
Head of Lettuce
Spinach
Tarragon
1 lb of chuck beef
1.5 lbs of apples
2.5 lbs of organic bananas
1 lb tomato

Kroger
Kroger brand raisin bran
Corned beef hash
Ground espresso
2.5 lbs of chicken breast

Total: 11.95 at Kroger +21.44 at the Farmers Market= 33.39

20120721-151247.jpg

20120721-151324.jpg

So I went over my budget. I will just have to cut some things next week. I also learned that while some things are worth going to the farmers market for, the grocery store is still a good place to go. I probably could have saved a bit more if I had researched sales first.

In terms of planning my meals for the next week, I am also in the process of moving next weekend, so I want to leave here with my kitchen cabinets bare. I will post my meals each day.

Today
Breakfast
Bacon, Eggs, hash browns, and whole wheat waffles with syrup

Lunch
BLT on wheat with mayo
Arizona Tea

Dinner
Baked Potato with sour cream and onion
Protein powder and milk

Leave a Reply

