How to get the quickest and most effective workout

TOMORROW, I START MY NEW JOB, WHICH MEANS I’LL BE BACK ON A 9-5 SCHEDULE. BECAUSE OF THIS, I WAS TRYING TO FIGURE OUT THE BEST WAY TO GET A QUICK AND EFFECTIVE WORKOUT. NORMALLY, MY WORKOUTS ARE AROUND AN HOUR AND A HALF (INCLUDING 30 MINUTES OF CARDIO) AND I WOULD LIKE TO CUT THEM TO AN HOUR WITHOUT CUTTING MY STRENGTH TRAINING. BECAUSE OF THIS, I DID A GOOGLE SEARCH OF WHAT EXERCISE COMBINATIONS WOULD CREATE A POWERFUL WORKOUT ROUTINE. BELOW IS WHAT I CAME UP WITH. ENJOY!

HIGH-INTENSITY, SHORT-DURATION WORKOUTS WITH COMPOUND EXERCISES

To boost the efficiency of your workouts, try using compound exercises. When you perform exercises that target multiple muscle groups, both the intensity and effectiveness of the workout are increased.

Examples of Upper Body Compound Exercises:

Pushups

Pullups/Chinups

Standing Military Press

Dips

Clean & Press

Examples of Lower Body Compound Exercises:

Squats

Deadlifts

Lunges

Hip Thrusts

Sled Pushing/Pulling
Read more: http://www.livestrong.com/article/476896-balancing-fitness-with-a-busy-life/#ixzz1xWc6nmeX

One response to “How to get the quickest and most effective workout

  1. Hey there! I’m not sure where to post this but thanks so much for nominating me for The Very Inspirational Blogger Award! I think your blog is awesome too! Here is the link:

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/07/01/i-know-that-pepsi-is-the-anti-christ-but-i-am-a-sinner/

    Thanks again and good luck at your new job.
    Lisa 🙂
    http://sheslosingit.net

Leave a comment