Facing My Demons

I’m 22, and for the past 3 years I have undergone some fitness routine or diet, with varied results, that never sticks. Why? Because I’m lazy, busy, or I give up. Lately, it’s been more of the busy, than the other two, thankfully. I have GOT to do better! So here I go again. I am quitting my expensive gym (I love it, but it’s $80 a month for me and my sister) to join a more affordable gym ($30 for both of us) AND they have personal training included in this price! WIN!!!!! My diet isn’t bad, I generally eat pretty well, I do however, LOVE LOVE LOVE salt and carbs, and alcohol. 😦 I have learned how to substitute my carbs for better, whole grain choices, but I am still working on my salt intake. I hope that by joining this gym, it will put me on a regimen that I will stick to until it becomes something I can’t live without doing. I hope the same for my sister as well.

4 responses to “Facing My Demons

  1. Hi Miss Coco J, I know exactly what you are talking about, I am dieting, exercising etc, since I was 13 (it is more than 14 year now) and always there is a fail in something, but the key thing is in trying and you are doing it well. If you keep in mind you have to go it will be fine. Nobody does perfect without failing. Congrats with a new gym subscription!

  2. Miss Coco! I’ve been undergoing a massive transformation since joining up with Michelle Bridges online fitness 12WBT (she’s the Aussie equivalent to Jillian Michaels), so I can totally relate! Check out this blogger; Ive found her super inspirational over the past 5 months or so! http://myfitstation.com/
    And best wishes with your new regime; you’ll kill it! 😉

Leave a Reply

